Year in Review: Award name reward for dedication

Harvey Bulls club stalwart Nola Marino was honoured for more than a decade of dedication to football in the South West, with the South West Football League Women’s best and fairest award to be named after her.

The Nola Marino Medal will be presented alongside the Hayward Medal later this year, after the league’s executive decided to bestow the honour on the Member for Forrest.

Marino was the president of the Harvey Bulls for 10 years, taking over the role in 1997.

Source: South Western Times.