Cape Naturaliste College Year 12 graduation ceremony 2017

Cape Naturaliste College Year 12 students celebrated their final school year at a graduation ceremony on Friday evening at Old Broadwater Farm.

The ceremony was attended by a number of special guests including Forrest MP Nola Marino who gave a keynote address to the Year 12 students.

Also in attendance were Vasse MP Libby Mettam, Cape Naturaliste College school board chairperson Christine Kershaw and Edith Cowan University’s South West Campus dean Lynn Farrell who is also a board member of the school.

This year congratulations went to the recipient of the VET dux award Erin Brokenshire who topped her class in vocational education and training.

The ATAR dux award went to Isobel Chapple who topped her class in Australian tertiary admission rank studies ahead of the exams which begin next month.

Source: Busselton-Dunsborough Mail.